Sarah Jane Adventures commissioned for two more series

March 10, 2010

The BBC Press Office have announced that Doctor Who Spin-off The Sarah Jane Adventures is being re-commissioned  for another two series. It has been said that series four will begin production at the end of this month (aparently on the 29th), both series will consist of twelve episodes around twenty-five minutes long. Doctor Who and Torchwood Script-writer Brian Minchin will take over as producer, who will be working with co-producer Phil Ford, with Russel T Davies and Doctor Who producer Nikki Wilson as executive producers. Writers will include Phil Ford, Joseph Lidster, Rupert Laight, Gareth Roberts and  the series will be script-edited by Gareth Russell.

Cast will include all three main characters, Tommy Knight (Luke), Daniel Anthony (Clyde) and Anjli Mohindra (Rani), as well as main character Elisabeth Sladen as Sarah Jane Smith. There has been no mention of K9 returning, so stay sharp for more.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: